fbpx

REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

Happy Customer Reviews

We would like to thank all of you, our customers, for the positive feedback we have received about our Open Water – Sea Swimming, and Pool Swimming Camps. We are very grateful that the Swimming Camps have been such a huge success!

  • Avatar Paula Owens ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Having taken to sea swimming during Covid I set a target to learn to swim. Thankfully I am on the path to success having found Susan at Swim Camp Irl.She is an amazing teacher and she has given me the confidence and encouragement to say to anyone if any age….. give this girl a chance and she’ll have you thinking you can swim the Channel!My weekly session with Susan is now my favourite day of the week.
  • Avatar Niall Stapleton ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    5 stars ++ I have been swimming under Sue for many years. She has all the aspects of a great coach: focus on technique, great sets that keep me engaged and is an excellent motivator - she always knows just when to nudge her swimmer. I highly recommend Swim Camp Ireland.
  • Avatar Denise Kelly ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Susan has been giving myself and my two friends open sea lessons for a number weeks now. Her instruction is very clear and she makes it all very easy. She is very patient, but most importantly she makes it fun. We always have a great laugh with her. I speak for the three of us when I say we would highly recommend her! Thank you Susan!
  • Avatar Leanne Macken ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Highly recommend Susan and Swim Camp!! The 750m challenge was a fantastic experience, great buzz and well organised. The hot choc after was delicious and a lovely touch. Susan's swim sessions have been great in building my technique and endurance!!
  • Avatar Joanne Scott ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I did a taster beginner open water swim lesson with Swim Camp and it was great. I’m a regular sea dipper but want to progress to using my dips for exercise also and actually learn to swim confidently in open water. I really enjoyed it, I felt safe in my depth the whole time while still challenged out of my comfort zone to put my head in the water, breath properly etc. Looking forward to booking a clinic soon. Thanks to the lovely friendly coaches too. All so welcoming.
  • Avatar Laoise O'Brien ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    My children (11 & 13 years old) did this camp over three evenings in the summer. They really enjoyed it! Sue’s team was amazing and fun. They have gained huge confidence in sea swimming since. They will definitely do it again!
  • Avatar Niamh McDonald ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Had my first Swim Camp experience last Thursday for Swim Camp Ireland's Drafting clinic. Really brilliant class, great to do it with a group. Extremely well run and came away with more confidence and better knowledge of different techniques. Did more actual swimming in the 45 mins then I have done in a long time! Would highly recommend. Attempting my first 750m thanks to it! Thanks to all the team.
  • Avatar Venita Broderick ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Would highly recommend Susan and her team at Swimcamp. I’ve done a variety of pool sessions as well as open water improver sessions. Really enjoying it & feeling more confident about my open water challenge
  • Avatar Leanne Harte ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I was interested in gaining confidence with my swimming in the open water with a focus on my technique and fitness. I started by doing a 1:1 session with Susan which I found to be really helpful and after that I joined a weekly group session with her. This experience has been next level - I've gained so much confidence in just a few short weeks and I feel myself progressing already. I can't recommend working with Swim Camp Ireland enough - Susan is such a brilliant coach with a really positive and effective teaching style. So excited about getting involved in more clinics with Swim Camp Ireland in the future.
  • Avatar Hilary Dennehy ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Swim Camp Ireland offers fantastic classes for swimmers of all levels both in the pool and the sea. Really enjoying being put through my paces by the fantastic Susan Dillon on Monday evenings in Castlepark. Great for the fitness levels.
  • Avatar Caroline Loo ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Susan has been fantastic at getting me back into the water and swimming! Her patience, knowledge and attention to detail are second to none.
  • Avatar Dirk L. ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The entire course was well planned and perfectly executed from the very beginning to the very end. Anybody interested in open water sea swimming in the Dublin area should take a look at Swimcamp. I enjoyed every single session. They have improved my confidence in the water, so I highly recommend them.