SWIM CAMP REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

Happy Customer Reviews

We would like to thank all of you, our customers, for the positive feedback we have received about our Open Water – Sea Swimming, and Pool Swimming Camps. We are very grateful that the Swimming Camps have been such a huge success!

  • Avatar Catherine May ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent swimming lessons with great instructors who teach with enthusiasm and encouragement - totally changed the attitude of my kids to swimming lessons. And I really enjoyed the adult lessons also.
  • Avatar Regina Molloy ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Top class lessons. Swim camp are fantastic. There’s something for everyone. I’ve done lessons at the Clontarf baths and in Killiney and sea point with swim camp. Safe, Professional, friendly, fun and very informative. These girls and Ben were top class. Always on hand with info. In the water with us and had muffins and hot chocolate waiting for us when we got out. What’s not to love. Five star lessons for sure.
  • Avatar Valeria Etchudez ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I completed my first sprint triathlon today thanks to all the help I received from Susan, Manuela, Tara and Sam having them as my swim coaches was a fantastic experience, they were very patient with me, they provide open water/endurance and technique courses with excellence I learned a lot I am very very happy with the results in less than 3 months I was able to achieve my goal with swimcampI highly recommend them
  • Avatar Roisin Mc Cormack ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Cannot reccomend enough. I started training with Susan in Clontarf this time last year and have also enjoyed sessions in Seapoint, Killiney and Castle Park. The team are fantastic, friendly, enthusiastic and great to motivate you. The have helped me make the transition to open water swims and am thoroughly enjoying it. Many thanks
  • Avatar Shane Hunt ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Absolutely loved this class. Instructors were brilliant and catered for everyone no matter what their ability. Will definitely be signing up again.
  • Avatar Rachel Davern ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Had a great private session with Susan this week. She really helped my confidence as I never really think I'm a very good swimmer! Unfortunately I don't live locally but if I did I'd definitely be back!
  • Avatar Sita Kinghan ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Really enjoy swim camp training. My swimming has come on a lot - Susan is a great teacher. Enrolled for my 3rd block of classes.
  • Avatar jack hedigan ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    This is my 3rd term, really enjoy the social aspect and my swimming has improved greatly with the guidance of my swim coach keeping an eye on my technique. Look forward to continuing. Thank you
  • Avatar Francesca Liu ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    5 stars - and more! I have been training with Susan regularly for a year now with the aim to train for long challenging swims. With every session, I would always come away with points on how to better my technique, more motivated and confident that I am closer to my training goals. Susan's attention to detail is second to none. Each session is engaging and most importantly - fun. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Paula Owens ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Having taken to sea swimming during Covid I set a target to learn to swim. Thankfully I am on the path to success having found Susan at Swim Camp Irl.She is an amazing teacher and she has given me the confidence and encouragement to say to anyone if any age….. give this girl a chance and she’ll have you thinking you can swim the Channel!My weekly session with Susan is now my favourite day of the week.
  • Avatar Niall Stapleton ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    5 stars ++ I have been swimming under Sue for many years. She has all the aspects of a great coach: focus on technique, great sets that keep me engaged and is an excellent motivator - she always knows just when to nudge her swimmer. I highly recommend Swim Camp Ireland.
  • Avatar Denise Kelly ★★★★★ a year ago
    Susan has been giving myself and my two friends open sea lessons for a number weeks now. Her instruction is very clear and she makes it all very easy. She is very patient, but most importantly she makes it fun. We always have a great laugh with her. I speak for the three of us when I say we would highly recommend her! Thank you Susan!